Skip to content

NYU PR League Alumni Represetative Running Platform

April 11, 2011

 

Updated April 17, 2011 – I am happy to announce that I’ve been elected as NYU PR&CC Alumni Representative 2011/2012.  Fellow NYU PR friends and classmates, thank you for your support.  It’s going to be an exciting year!

This week my blog is home base for my PR League Alumni Representative platform (see below).  Feel free to read and provide feedback. 

And, to my fellow PR&CC classmates and friends:  I would like to earn your vote – so please share any feedback, ideas or suggestions.  Feel free to contact me by email, Facebook, Twitter or whatever medium suits you best. You can email your vote to PRL.election@gmail.com by Friday @ 6pm.   Let the voting begin. 🙂

Alumni Representative Platform:

Building a strong alumni network is the best way to invest in the ongoing value of our NYU education.

A strong alumni network expands networking opportunities for our current and future ambitions, supports the program’s potential to recruit future successful candidates, and furthers the already highly regarded PR&CC program reputation.

As a graduate of university that “bleeds” blue and white, I know firsthand the benefits of a wide-reaching alumni association.  Additionally, I’ve held a wide range of positions on numerous student bodies, committees, clubs and organizations, including PRSSA Penn State National Conference Committee Representative, New Orleans.

My goal is to further develop our alumni network and make it more accessible to us.

I think our first priority should be to increase the alumni’s involvement with the current students.  As a participant in the mentor program this semester, I know the graduates were eager to share their knowledge and experience.  I hope to build on this program and complement it with an online presence that is easy, accessible and beneficial to current students and graduates. 

Overall, my hope is to inspire and facilitate camaraderie, team spirit if you will, that genuinely encourages the success of fellow PR&CC students and recognizes that these achievements are yet another investment in the value of our NYU education.

In seven short months, I’ve had the privilege of getting to know numerous talented and engaging individuals.  And, ultimately that’s what drives a successful alumni network – it’s the memories and relationships we forge through our university experience.   This is why I’m committed not only to promoting our alumni relations, but also to assisting the executive board in every way I can. 

This is an exciting time for our university, the profession and future of our class.  I’d be honored to be your alumni representative and strive to make us all proud to be graduates of the NYU PR&CC program.

 “It isn’t just what you know, and it isn’t just who you know. It’s actually who you know, who knows you, and what you do for a living.” — Bob Burg     

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

